Areas of activity

Hydropower installations

Our firm’s activities revolve around the hydropower sector. Supported by recognized expertise, our specialties are dams, generating stations, water intake and spillways for both private power producers and public utilities. From major structures to mini-generating stations, Génitique applies its know-how by applying effective solutions.

See our services

Electrical substations

A mastery of high-level technical skills enables Génitique to deliver its innovative services for low-, medium- and high-voltage (735 kV) electrical substations.

See our services

Biomethanation

Organic waste recovery is an expertise that Génitique is proud to master, develop and promote. Producing biofuel and a range of fertilizers from material that is usually shipped to landfill sites is a worthy endeavour for the sustainable development of our communities in their environment and entirely consistent with the values espoused by Génitique.

See our services

Industrial processes

The firm’s expertise has been growing since 1987 in the heart of a region known for its abundant natural resources and its industrial character. Génitique is here to serve this industry and provides distinctive expertise in automation, industrial IT systems and machine design.

See our services

Experts with a passion, working together

Génitique focuses on competency and cutting-edge knowledge to fuel its development and long-term sustainability. After all, these are the attributes of every passionate professional!

What sets the team at Génitique apart is its passion, a desire to achieve more and to make their mark in highly specialized areas while benefiting from a pleasant work environment. Whether you’re looking to design, fabricate, improve, refurbish, install or commission an innovative project to support the future of your industrial business, our seventy experts are ready!

Contact a member of the Executive Committee:

Dany Carbonneau

Project Manager
Electricity / Industrial Power Systems
Contact by mail

418-548-4626 #298

François Guay

Project Manager
Contact by mail

418-548-4626 #399

Pierre-Yves Nadeau

P. eng. Department Manager
Instrumentation and Control
Contact by mail

418-548-4626 #244

André Gagnon

P. eng. Department Manager
Automation / IT
Contact by mail

418-548-4626 #256

Steeve Godin

P. eng. Department Manager
Electricity / Protection / Control
Contact by mail

418-548-4626 #402

Richard Larouche

P. eng. Department Manager
Industrial Mechanics / Structures
Contact by mail

418-548-4626 #277

Choose Génitique

Thanks to the firm’s ability to innovate and roll out effective solutions, Génitique has earned a sound reputation for leadership in the areas of hydroelectric power, biomethanation and industrial processes.

Our engineering firm’s expertise covers design and refurbishing of equipment, systems and installations. By combining the strengths of its three divisions (Engineering, Construction and Specialized Products), Génitique offers integrated solutions that are both innovative and effective.

Read more
Home

Secteurs d’activités

Aménagements hydroélectriques

Le secteur hydroélectrique est au cœur des activités de Génitique. Soutenues par une expertise reconnue, nos spécialités se déploient sur les barrages, centrales, prise d’eau et évacuateurs de crues de producteurs privés et d’utilités publiques. Des grands ouvrages aux mini-centrales, Génitique exerce son savoir-faire par la mise en application de solutions efficaces.

Voir nos services

Postes électriques

La maîtrise de compétences techniques de haut niveau permet à Génitique d’offrir des services innovants dans les postes électriques de basse, moyenne et haute tension (735 kV).

Voir nos services

Biométhanisation

La valorisation des matières organiques est une expertise que Génitique est fière de maîtriser, de développer et de promouvoir. La production de biogaz et de divers produits fertilisants à partir de matières normalement destinées aux rebuts demeure un geste noble pour le développement durable des communautés dans leur environnement et s’intègre parfaitement aux valeurs de Génitique.

Voir nos services

Procédés industriels

L’expertise de Génitique se développe depuis 1987 au cœur d’une région reconnue pour ses richesses naturelles et son caractère industriel. Au service de cette industrie, l’expertise de Génitique se démarque en automatisation, en informatique de systèmes industriels et en conception de machines.

Voir nos services

Une équipe d’experts et de passionnés

Génitique maintient son développement et sa pérennité sur les bases de la compétence et de la connaissance de pointe. Attributs communs à tous les passionnés !

Composée de près de soixante-dix ressources, l’équipe de Génitique se démarque par sa passion, sa volonté de faire mieux et son désir d’œuvrer dans des sphères hautement spécialisées, le tout, dans un environnement de travail agréable. Que ce soit pour concevoir, fabriquer, améliorer, réfectionner, installer et mettre en service des projets innovateurs et porteurs, nos experts sont prêts !

Communiquez avec un des membres du comité de direction :

Dany Carbonneau

Directeur de projets
Électricité de puissance industrielle
Envoyer un courriel

418-548-4626 #298

François Guay

Directeur de projets
Envoyer un courriel

418-548-4626 #399

Pierre-Yves Nadeau

ing. Chef de service
Instrumentation et contrôle
Envoyer un courriel

418-548-4626 #244

André Gagnon

ing. Chef de service
Automatisme / Informatique
Envoyer un courriel

418-548-4626 #256

Steeve Godin

ing. Chef de service
Électricité / Protection / Contrôle
Envoyer un courriel

418-548-4626 #402

Richard Larouche

ing. Chef de service
Mécanique industrielle / Structure
Envoyer un courriel

418-548-4626 #277

Choisir Génitique

Par sa capacité d’innover et d’implanter des solutions efficaces, Génitique s’est forgé une solide réputation de leader dans les domaines de l’hydroélectricité, de la biométhanisation et des procédés industriels.

L’expertise de Génitique couvre autant la conception que la réhabilitation d’équipements, de systèmes ou d’aménagements. Alliant les forces de ses divisions d’Ingénierie, de Construction et de Produits spécialisés, Génitique offre des solutions intégrées, innovantes et efficaces.

En savoir plus
Accueil